Go to content
三名徒步旅行者经过艾于兰山谷中Sinjarheim农场下面的高墙。
一位女士和两位男士站在巨型水壶内的池塘边,抬头看向顶部的洞。
徒步旅行者穿过陡峭瀑布上的木桥。
两个人在看一座古老的房子,下面是高高的墙
三名远足者在一块巨石下的小路上徒步,旁边是一个湖。前面是绿色的山坡和农庄。
三名徒步旅行者从湖边走到山上。身后是绿色的山丘和覆盖着积雪的山峰。
三名徒步旅行者在艾于兰山谷的一块石碑旁。前面的绿色和原始山谷。

徒步穿越充满野性的艾于兰山谷

艾于兰山谷是弗洛姆周围地区最美丽和最受欢迎的徒步旅行目的地之一。这个从芬瑟(Finse)到艾于兰(Aurland)Vassbygdi的近50公里长的山谷,常被称为挪威的科罗拉多大峡谷。无论是否具有可比性,至少从Østerbø到Vassbygdi的最后一段路程是所有户外爱好者一生中至少应该体验一次的旅程。

徒步者在湖边巨石下的小路上。前面的农庄。

从Østerbø到艾于兰山谷

Østerbø和Vassbygdi之间的徒步路线最受欢迎,也让许多人和艾于兰山谷产生交集。在这里,您从始至终都会被奇妙大自然所震撼。

徒步之旅开始时道路平缓,几公里后出现分叉路口,您就需要选择接下来的路线。您可以由Bjørnstigen上行,或者继续沿着河流与Vetlavatnet湖旁的路径前进。经由Bjørnstigen的路线拥有非凡的景色,您可以看到郁郁葱葱且引人瞩目的山谷,但如果恐高或遇到下雨天气,请不要走这条路线。再向前就是下坡路线,在碎石小路、驮马小道和碧绿清澈的河流旁交替进行的轻松徒步旅行。

这绝对是您想花些时间好好体验的一次徒步旅行。停下脚步,欣赏美景。走过设有路标的弯路,欣赏美丽的自然景观,看看瀑布和奔流的河水。在一些地方,你还会遇到记载着历史故事和旅行信息的指示牌。

三位徒步旅行者在艾于兰山谷的Østerbø附近的湖边小路上

芬瑟至Østerbø

如果您想穿越整个山谷,可以从芬瑟开始,预留出3天的步行时间。第一阶段是从芬瑟(Finse)到Geiteryggen山,你可以在Geiteryggshytta酒店过夜。为了安全起见,请带上地图和指南针,因为大片的积雪会让人难以跟随山路中的标识。本段全程约为16公里。

从Geiteryggen继续向Østerbø前进。这段22公里长的路程又可以一分为二,首先在Steinbergdalshytta山区酒店过夜,然后在Østerbø的Østerbø Fjellstove山区酒店过夜。

三名徒步旅行者正在跨越艾于兰山谷陡峭瀑布上的木桥

实用信息

从Østerbø到Vassbygdi全程大约20公里,您应该预留出6-8小时。这条小路有红色的“T”字标记,很容易被找到。艾于兰山谷的徒步旅行拥有很高的难度系数,您在开始之前,应该习惯于在各种地形中徒步旅行,并且拥有良好的身体状况。最好携带登山杖来缓解您膝盖的压力。如果您喜欢走上坡路,也可以走相反的方向。

徒步季从5月或6月开始,一直持续到10月。在早期时节,山路上可能会有山体滑坡的残留物和岩石路障,而且由于积雪融化引起的水流使部分路线无法通行。请您出行前一定核查好出行条件。

两个人在一座古老木屋下的高大地基旁。后面是陡峭的群山。

徒步专用巴士和停车场

乘坐徒步巴士是从弗洛姆或艾于兰到Østerbø最简单的方式*。如果您有自己的车辆,但想在旅行中自由支配时间,可以把车停在Vassbygdi,然后9点可以从那里搭乘巴士。在巴士站,您可以找到一个服务站和可容纳40辆车的免费停车场。如果这里已经停满,可以前往几百米外E-CO酒店的客用停车场。你也可以开车到Østerbø并在那里停车。但是需要在Vassbygdi多停一辆车,或者从艾于兰出租车公司(Aurland Taxi)预定一辆出租车,把您送回Østerbø取车。

Vassbygdi的服务站提供咖啡、常温点心、华夫饼和简餐。如果您需要解决个人卫生问题,建议使用路径上标识的户外卫生间,或者服务站的卫生设施。

三名游客正站在艾于兰山谷的巨型水壶(Vetlahelvete)内部

壮观的自然现象

在道路沿途的几处地方,您可以看到大自然的壮观景象。或许最好的和最著名的景点就是Vetlahelvete洞穴(又名:小地狱 Little hell)。挪威全国最大的巨型水壶(Giant’s kettles)之一就在道路的不远处,有清晰的标识指引。

巨型水壶是在冰河时期之后由河流将砾石和石头不断循环带入而形成的。随着时间的推移,在岩石上凿出了圆形的洞穴。Vetlahelvete洞穴内装满了水,在 "天花板 "上有一个开口,阳光只在白天短暂的时间内才能照射进来。您只有在光照进来的时候亲身站在巨大水壶中,才能明白为什么这里被称为自然奇迹。

在艾于兰山谷中高大森林覆盖的山峰之间,三个人正站在石堆标旁

山谷中野性的大自然

如果有一件事可以确定,那就是在这里有过几次徒步旅行的经历后,您会真正感觉到自己有多么的渺小。艾于兰山谷是壮观的,充满野性的,这可不是我们随便说说的。徒步小路沿着陡峭的高山壁垒蜿蜒,一路穿过石堆和陡峭的石阶,群山脉绵延不绝,山谷中的森林看起来几乎没有尽头。在您上方几百米处,瀑布从山腰上倾泻而下,下面是清澈、咆哮奔涌的河流。

从花园中看到的弗雷瑟姆酒店。被雾霭环绕的树木和森林挂满黄叶。

住宿包含食物

艾于兰山谷徒步旅行需要花费一整天的时间,所以我们建议您提前在附近酒店安顿好,以便在徒步前积蓄能量,在徒步后放松身心。位于弗洛姆的历史悠久的弗雷瑟姆酒店和位于艾于兰刚刚装修的艾于兰峡湾酒店,都能为您提供舒适的睡眠和美味的餐食,而且临近徒步旅行巴士。

在其中任何一家酒店预订徒步旅行套餐时,都包括两晚含早餐的住宿,两晚的晚餐,徒步旅行午餐便当,和返回酒店后行后餐食--本地饮品和腌制肉类。

在陡峭的绿色山坡上,三个人走过Sinjarheim农庄

贴近历史文化

穿越艾于兰山谷的旅行不仅让您体验大自然的伟大。一路走来,您也会得到很好的历史文化熏陶。山谷不仅是一条交通要道,也是一个富有烟火气的地方,至少从中世纪开始就有人居住于此,这里有多达10个的农场和村落。

旅程从Nesbøvatnet湖开始,您会步行经过Nesbøgalgen。在20世纪初这条道路被开凿出来之前,人们不得不在岩石裂缝中的台阶上穿行。关于Nesbø农场的记录始于1664年。后来,它被分成两个农场,有15人在19世纪中期居住在这里。自20世纪初以来,这里一直没有成为永久性的定居点。

在您到达那里之前,会先行抵达Sinjarheim农场。它的院子建在几米高的地基上,早在黑死病流行之前就已有人居住。农场也是他们的家,在这里饲养牛、羊,还有3、4个牲畜圈,在夏天动物们会被移到这些围栏之间。黄油和兽皮作为商品,猎取驯鹿也是生存的一个重要部分。农场一直到1922年都还有人居住使用,直到农场主一家人为了方便孩子上学搬到了Vassbygdi。

离Sinjarheim农场不远,您会路过Alam农场,在那里您会看到一座建在大石板下的古老半木结构小屋。这些石板可以保护房子不受来自后面陡峭山坡上的落石的影响。

趣闻:从Østerbø到Vassbygdi的艾于兰山谷徒步旅行大约需要行走30000步

Go to content
Three hikers passing the tall walls beneath Sinjarheim farmstead in Aurlandsdalen valley.
A woman and two men standing by a pond inside a giant's kettle looking up towards a hole in the ceiling.
Hikers crossing a foot bridge over a steep waterfall.
Two people looking at an old house with tall wall underneath
Thre hikers on a path beneath a boulder and next to a lake. Green slopes and a farmstead in front.
Three hikers walking up a hill from a lake. Green hills and mountain tops patched with snow behind.
Thee hikers by a cairn in Aurlandsdalen. The green and raw valley in front.

Hike the wild Aurlandsdalen Valley

Aurlandsdalen valley is one of the most beautiful and popular hikes in the area around Flåm. The almost 50 km long valley from Finse to Vassbygdi in Aurland is often called Norway's answer to the Grand Canyon. Comparable or not, at least the last stretch from Østerbø to Vassbygdi is a trip all outdoor enthusiasts should do at least once in their lifetime.

Hikers on a path under a boulder by a lake. Farmstead in front.

Aurlandsdalen from Østerbø

The stretch between Østerbø and Vassbygdi is the most popular route, and what many associate with Aurlandsdalen. Here you get fantastic natural impressions from start to finish.

The route starts gently, and after a few kilometres the trail splits and you must choose which route to take. You can either go up via Bjørnstigen or continue the path along the river and Vetlavatnet lake. The route via Bjørnstigen gives phenomenal views down the lush and dramatic valley, but should not be taken if it is raining or if you are afraid of heights. Further, the route downhill and alternates between scree, pack-horse trails, and easy sections alongside the turquoise and clear river.

This is a hike you want to spend time doing. Stop and enjoy the viewpoints. Take the signposted detours and experience beautiful natural phenomena. Look at the waterfalls and the wild river. In several places you will come across boards with information and history.

Three hikers on a path by a lake near Østerbø in Aurlandsdalen

Finse to Østerbø

If you want to go the full length of the valley, you start at Finse and should calculate 3 full days of walking. The first stage goes from the high mountains at Finse to Geiteryggen, where you can spend the night at Geiteryggshytta. Bring a map and compass to be safe, as patches of snow can make it difficult to follow the trail markers. This stage is approx. 16 km.

From Geiteryggen, the trail continues to Østerbø. This 22 km long stretch can be divided in two, with an overnight stay at Steinbergdalshytta. At Østerbø you spend the night at Østerbø Fjellstove.

Thre hikers on a bridge crossing a steep waterfall in the Aurlands valley

Practical information

The section from Østerbø to Vassbygdi is approx. 20 km, and you should calculate 6-8 hours. The trail is marked with red T’s and easy to find. The Aurlandsdalen valley is a demanding hike, and you should be used to hiking in varied terrain and in good physical shape before you start. Feel free to bring walking poles to relieve your knees. It is also possible to walk the opposite direction if you prefer going uphill.

The season starts in May/June and lasts till October. Early in the season, there may be remnants of landslides and rocks on the trail and flooding due to snow melting can make parts of the route impassable. Always check the conditions before setting out on a hike.

Two people by a tall foundation under an old wooden house. Steep mountains behind.

The hiking bus and parking

The easiest way to get to Østerbø from Flåm or Aurland is with the Hiking bus*. If you have your own car and want to be free to spend as much time as you wish on the tour, you can park in Vassbygdi and hop on the bus from there at 09.00. At the bus stop you find a service station and parking lot with space for 40 cars, free of charge. If this is full, you can park on E-CO's guest parking a few hundred metres down the road. You can also drive to Østerbø and park there. Then you need to either have an extra car parked in Vassbygdi or order a taxi from Aurland Taxi to bring you back to your car.

The service station in Vassbygdi offers coffee, cold refreshments, waffles and light food. If “nature calls” during the day, it is recommended to use the outdoor toilet facilities that are signposted to from the trail, or the sanitary facility at the service station.

Three hikers standing inside the giant's kettle Vetlahelvete in Aurlandsdalen

Spectacular natural phenomena

Several places along the trail you see signs of nature's spectacularism. Perhaps the best and most famous example is Vetlahelvete (Little hell). One of the country's largest giant’s kettles is a short detour from the trail and is well signposted.

The giant’s kettles were created during and after the ice age, by rivers bringing gravel and stones into circulation. Over time, round caves were cut out in the rock. Vetlahelvete is filled with water and has an opening in the “ceiling”, where sunlight apparently only comes in for a short time during the day. If you stand inside the kettle when the light occurs, you understand why this is called a natural wonder.

Three people standing by a cairn between tall forest-covered mountains in Aurldands valley

The wild nature of the valley

If there is one thing that is certain, it is that up to several times during the hike, you will really feel how small you are. That Aurlandsdalen is wild and spectacular is not something we just say. The trail runs along steep, high mountain walls. Through piles of rock and steep stairs of rocks. The mountains and forest down the valley look almost endless. Several hundred meters above you, the waterfalls plunge down the mountainsides, and below you have the clear, roaring river.

Fretheim Hotel seen from the garden. Trees and forest with yellow leaves and fog.

Accommodation incl. food and transport

Aurlandsdalen is a full day trip, so we recommend that you stay in the area to gather energy before and relax after the trip. Both the historic Fretheim Hotel in Flåm and the newly renovated Hotel Aurlandsfjord in Aurland ensure a good night's sleep and a good meal, and are close to the hiking bus.

When booking a hiking package at one of the hotels, you get two nights with breakfast, dinner both evenings, self-packed lunch for the hike, après hike with local drinks and cured meats as well as tickets for the hiking bus included.

Three people walking past Sinjarheim farmstead on a steep, green slope

Get close to the cultural history

The tour through Aurlandsdalen valley not only provides great nature experiences. You also get a good dose of cultural history along the way. The valley was not only a transport route, but also a lively valley where people have lived since at least medieval times with up to 10 farms and homesteads.

At Nesbøvatnet lake, at the beginning of the trip, you walk past Nesbøgalgen. Before the path was cut out in the early 20th century, one had to manoeuvre past on steps attached to cracks in the rock. Nesbø farm was first registered in 1664. Later it was divided into two farms and in the middle of the 19th century 15 people lived here. There has been no permanent settlement here since the beginning of the 20th century.

You see Sinjarheim long before you get there. The yard, which is built on several meter-high foundations, has been inhabited since long before the Black Death. Here they ran their own household with cows and sheep, and had 3-4 pens they moved the animals between in the summer. Butter and skins were commodities, and reindeer hunting was an important part of lifesaving. The farm was inhabited until 1922, when the family moved to Vassbygdi, to among other things get an easier school road for the children.

Not far from Sinjarheim you pass Almen farm, where you see an old half-timbered cottage built under a large stone slab. The stone protected the house from rockfall from the steep mountain sides behind it.

Fun fact: It takes approx. 30 000 steps to walk Aurlandsdalen from Østerbø to Vassbygdi