Go to content
两个穿着冬装的人在斯泰格斯坦观景台的雪地上行走,周围是冬季景观。照片。
弗洛姆山谷的雪景和河边的火车。
一艘观光双体游轮航行在白雪皑皑的山峰前。
雪山环绕下,一个戴着头盔、穿着红色夹克和蓝色裤子的人用滑雪板将积雪扬起。
夜晚,四个人坐在弗雷瑟姆酒店前火盆旁的长椅上。照片。
一排红色的古老建筑。田野上的积雪和前面的群山。照片。
一棵点亮的圣诞树坐落在灯火通明的弗洛姆、峡湾和群山前。

在弗洛姆度过冬日假期的8个理由

这8张图片,一定会激发您在冬季游览弗洛姆的热情。我们保证您将度过一个难忘的冬日假期,您会看到美丽的大自然、感受平和的气氛,以及了解有趣的历史。如果想获得更多的刺激体验,可以安排一天或两天的行程将弗洛姆与米克达林度假村结合起来。欢迎来到冬季的峡湾!

两个人在斯泰格斯坦观景台上散步。昏暗的光线中有雪景和下方的峡湾。

1.在斯泰格斯坦观景台寻觅冬日的光线

峡湾边的冬日之光有一些特别之处。当太阳刚刚从高大的山峰上升起时,会显现出一种独特的暗淡,这给壮观的风景披上了一层深沉的凝重感。感受这种氛围的最佳地点之一是在斯泰格斯坦观景台。在艾于兰中心650米高的地方,您可以看到世界遗产艾于兰峡湾和山脉全景。您可以自己开车来这里,也可以参加从弗洛姆出发的观光游活动,或者在资深向导的带领下体验Fjord Safari的雪地徒步旅行

弗洛姆山谷中的一列火车。雪景和蓝天。

2.弗洛姆山谷中的工程壮举

在冬天乘坐弗洛姆铁路,给20世纪上半叶建造它的人们送去一份思念。火车旅行可以看到弗洛姆一年四季的美,但冬季绝对是美出了新的高度。当您越来越接近米达尔,这座位于海拔867米高的车站,您将看到更多的雪景。猜猜在如此寒冷的,暴风雪的冬日里,在这种恶劣的条件下火车是如何运营的?

最前面是银色的灯光树,后面是圣诞彩灯、峡湾和雪山下的弗洛姆。

3.峡湾地区的圣诞氛围

当圣诞节的装饰灯亮起的时候,短暂的旅行不会让您觉得冬日乏味。弗洛姆的圣诞灯饰从11月1日起点亮,在弗雷瑟姆酒店后面的艺术小路走过,您可以欣赏到宁静的峡湾与冬日群山围绕下的灯火通明的小镇。漫步在由圣诞树和圣诞设施装扮的小镇上,您会一定会被浓厚的圣诞气氛所感染。

一艘客运双体船在陡峭雪山前的峡湾中航行。蓝天。照片

4.感受纳柔依峡湾的静谧

为了体验极致的宁静,我们建议您在弗洛姆和居德旺恩之间乘坐峡湾游轮巡航。全电动游轮 "峡湾遗产"号(Legacy of The Fjords)在陡峭的山间静静地航行,您唯一能听到的是寒冷日子里冰块破裂的声音。这艘游轮的设计是为了给乘客提供尽可能好的观景视野,在这里您可以自己选择观景的位置。

晴日里,一位滑雪者在雪山上扬起了雪粉。照片

5.雪域天堂的一天:米克达林

只需从弗洛姆驱车45分钟,您就可以抵达挪威西部最大的滑雪场米克达林度假村。沃斯市的这处山谷有自己特殊的小气候,导致这里的降雪量比附近其他地方更多,因此它是那些寻求雪场冒险之旅的人的完美目的地。这里有适合不同滑雪水平的斜坡,有专门的儿童和初学者区域,还有几处公园。对于越野滑雪爱好者来说,还能在度假村附近找到共30公里长的雪道。弗洛姆和米克达林之间的峡湾和山区巴士可根据需求提供服务。

在冬季居德旺恩的维京村,两名穿着维京时代衣服的人正用剑和盾打仗。照片。

6.冬天维京人的生活

您是否曾想过维京人是如何过冬的?在居德旺恩的维京村,不妨亲自问问维京人。在正宗的维京村Njardarhemr,人们仍然保留着维京时代的生活。作为游客,您可以四处走动,看看维京屋的情况,并和遇到的人聊聊天。入场券中包含导游服务,资深向导将向您讲述者维京人的故事。您还可以尝试射箭和投掷斧头。

在黑夜中,两位女士和两位男士坐在弗雷瑟姆酒店外的篝火旁。照片。

7.弗雷瑟姆酒店外的篝火

像真正的挪威人一样,午后在弗雷瑟姆酒店大堂酒吧外的花园中围着篝火,和朋友一起小聚。手捧热饮在这个完美的地方放松身心,也是您结束了一天充实的旅行后分享您的旅行心得的好去处。如果天气不允许点燃篝火,您也可以到大堂酒吧休息。如果您饿了,二层的阿尔文餐厅,可以为您提供到由本地食材烹饪的美味佳肴。

在一个寒冷的冬日中,三座红色的老木屋。地上是积雪,群山在远处。照片。

8.乌特内斯农场的冬景

从乌特内斯(Otternes)古老的农场群落徒步而行,这里贴近峡湾和历史。步道沿着艾于兰峡湾从弗洛姆到田园诗般的农场,途中您一定要睁大眼睛仔细寻觅峡湾上的野生动物。如果您足够幸运的话,可以看到海豹和海豚从水里冒出来。在乌特内斯的历史建筑中漫步时,想象一下100至200年前生活在这里的情景。

Go to content
Two people in winter outfit walking on snow on Stegastein Viewpoint surrounded by winter landscape. Photo.
Snowy landscape in the Flåm valley and a train next to a river.
A sightseeing catamaran in front of snow capped mountains.
A person in helmet, red jacket, and blue pants throwing snow up with a ski surrounded by snow mountains.
Four people sitting on a bench by a fire pan in front of Fretheim Hotel in the dark. Photo.
A row of red, old buildings. Snow on fields and mountains in front. Photo.
Christmas light tree in front of an illuminated Flåm and fjord and mountains.

8 reasons to why you should plan a winter holiday to Flåm

Find 8 pictures that surely will inspire you to visit Flåm in winter. We guarantee you will get a winter holiday filles with great impressions of the beautiful nature; peaceful atmosphere; and interesting history. For more excitement, combine Flåm with a day or two in Myrkdalen Mountain Resort. Welcome to the fjords in winter!

Two people walking on Stegastein viewpoint. Dim light, snowy landscape and the fjord below.

1. Hunt for winter lights at Stegastein

There is something special about the winter light by the fjord. When the sun barely rises above the tall mountains it gives a distinctive dim which again give a significant calmness to the spectacular landscape. One of the best places to experience this atmosphere is from the viewpoint Stegastein. 650 metres straight above the Aurland centre you have panoramic views of the Aurlandsfjord and the mountains in the UNESCO World Heritage listed area. You get here by you own car, by a sightseeing tour from Flåm, or snowshoeing with Fjord Safari’s skilled guides.

A train in the Flåm valley. Snowy landscape and blue sky.

2. Extreme engineering in the Flåm Valley

Riding the Flåm Railway in winter, send a thought to the people who built it in the first half of the 20th century. The train journey is beautiful all year, but winter takes it to another level. The closer you get to Myrdal, the upper station 867 metres above sea level, the more snow and ice you will see. How was it to work in these rough conditions on freezing and windy winter days?

A silver light tree in front, Flåm with Christmas lights, fjord and snow capped mountains behind.

3. Christmas spirit by the fjord

Short days are not a problem when the Christmas lights are turned on. In Flåm, the Christmas lights are turned on from 1st November and from the cultural path behind Fretheim Hotel you can enjoy the sight of the illuminated town next to the calm fjord and the snow caped mountains. You cannot avoid the Christmas spirits when walking around town, which is decorated by Christmas trees and installations.

A passenger catamaran on a fjord in front of steep snowy mountains. Blue sky. Photo.

4. Experience the silence on the Nærøyfjord

To experience the ultimate tranquility we recommend going on a fjord cruise between Flåm and Gudvangen. The full-electrical passenger boat, Legacy of The Fjords, sails silently between the steep mountain sides and the only sound you can hear is the ice breaking on cold days. The ship is designed to give the passengers the best view possible, and here you can choose to

A skier throwing up powder snow on a sunny day in snowy mountains. Photo.

5. A day in snow paradise: Myrkdalen

Only a 45-minutes' drive from Flåm you find the largest ski resort in Western Norway, Myrkdalen Mountain Resort. This valley in Voss municipality has a special microclimate that causes more snow to fall here than in any other place in the region, hence it is the perfect destination for those searching snow adventures. Here are slopes for all levels, a dedicated children and beginner area and several park areas. For cross-country lovers, you can also find a total of 30 kilometres tracks in vicinity of the resort. The Fjords & Mountain Bus between Flåm and Myrkdalen is available upon request.

Two people in Viking clothes fights with swords and shields in Viking Valley Gudvangen in winter. Photo.

6. Winter Viking life

Have you ever wondered how the Vikings lived in winter? Drop by the Viking Valley in Gudvangen and ask a Viking yourself. In the authentic Viking village Njardarhemr people live as Vikings year-round and as a guest you can walk around, peak into the houses, and chat with the people you meet. A guided tour by one of the skilled story tellers is included in the entry ticket. You can also try archery and axe throwing.

Two women and two men sitting by a bonfire in the dark outside Fretheim Hotel. Photo.

7. Bonfire outside Fretheim Hotel

Do as the Norwegians do and gather around the bonfire in in the garden outside Fretheim Hotel’s Lobby bar in the afternoon. With a hot drink in hand, this is the perfect place to relax and share your thoughts after an eventful day. If the weather does not allow a bonfire, sit down in the Lobby bar instead. When you get hungry, just move upstairs to Restaurant Arven on the second floor where you are assured a good meal based on local ingredients.

Three red, old wood houses on a cold winter day. Snow on the ground, mountains in the distance. Photo.

8. Winterscapes at Otternes Farmstead

Get close to both fjord and history on a walk from to the old cluster farm Otternes. The walkway follows the Aurlandsfjord from Flåm to the idyllic farm, and you should keep your eyes open for wildlife on the fjord. If you are lucky, you can see both seals and porpoises peak up from the water. At Otternes, imagine how it was living here 100-200 years ago while walking around the historical buildings.